VBS Mutual bank Limpopo Image


VBS Mutual Bank is a mutual bank registered with and regulated by the South African Reserve Bank (SARB) under banking license number 1051, governed by the Mutual Bank's Act, 1993.

The Bank is registered as an Authorised Financial Services Provider with the Financial Services Board (FSB) in terms of the Financial Advisory and Intermediary Services Act, 2002 and operates under FSP license number 30857.

The Bank is also registered with the National Credit Regulator in terms of the National Credit Act, 2005 and operates under license number NCRCP2.

The Bank is a bona fide BBBEE bank and is a level 1 contributor. Refer to the BBBEE Certificate for details.

The Bank was established in 1982 and initially operated as Venda Building Society. The Bank was granted a permanent Mutual Bank License on 11 October 2000.

The Bank has 3 branches, located in Thohoyandou, Sibasa and Makhado. The Credit Department and Regional Office are located in Thohoyandou, and it's Head Office is located in Makhado.

For details on the locations on the various business units, refer to the branch locator.

Below is a graphical profile of the bank as at 28 February 2014:










Web design by JMGrafixx